Summary of Class Suspensions in CAR and Region 1 on August 14, 2018


Here are the following local government units and education institutions who announced suspension of classes on Tuesday, August 14, 2018:

Cordillera Administrative Region

1. Benguet -by Governor via PIA-CAR
2. Abra – by Governor via PIA-CAR
3. Baguio City by Mayor
4. Mountain Province: Up to discretion of Municipal Mayors – by Governor
5. Berkeley School Baguio – from their Facebook Page
6. Saint Louis University (work is also suspended except at the SLU Hospital of the Sacred Heart, Halfway Home for Boys & the Residence Halls) From Administration
7. University of the Philippines Baguio (work is also suspended except for Security, Campus Maintenance Office, and UP Baguio Residence Hall) via UP Baguio Student Council

Region 1

1. Pangasinan: Up to discretion of Municipal Mayors – by Governor
a. Bugallon – by Mayor via PIA-Pangasinan
b. Lingayen  (All levels) – by Mayor via PIA-Pangasinan
c. Calasiao (All levels); Government work is also suspended – by Mayor via PIA-Pangasinan
d. Dagupan City (All levels including Graduate School) – by Mayor via PIA-Pangasinan
e. Urbiztondo – All Levels;
Sual – All Levels;
Mapandan – All Levels;
Umingan – Preschool to Senior High;
Sto. Tomas – All Levels;
Sta. Barbara – All Levels;
Alcala – All Levels;
Malasiqui – All Levels;
Binmaley – All Levels;
Mangatarem – All Levels;
San Fabian – All Levels;
Aguilar – All Levels;
San Carlos City – All Levels;
Labrador – All Levels;
Mangaldan – Pre School to Senior High School;
Bautista – Pre School to Senior High School. Via Province of Pangasinan FB Page
f. Binalonan – Pre School to Elementary School; High School to College Discretion of School Principals/Heads;
Bolinao – Pre School to Elementary;
Bayambang – Pre School to Senior High School;
San Jacinto – Pre-school. via Pangasinan PDRMMO
2. Ilocos Norte (Up to elementary level). Suspension of other levels maybe enforced by Municipal Mayors – by Governor via PIA Ilocos Norte
3. Ilocos Sur: all levels
Gregorio del Pilar
San Emilio
San Esteban
San Ildefonso
San Juan
Sta Catalina
Sta Cruz
Sta Lucia
Tagudin – preschool to senior high school. Via PDRMMC – Ilocos Sur
4.  La Union
– Bauang (All levels)
– Bagulin (All levels)
– Caba (All levels)
– Pugo (pre-school to senior high school)
– San Fernando (All levels, Public and Private).
– San Gabriel (All levels)
– San Juan (Preschool to elementary)
– Santol (All levels)
– Sudipen (kindergarten to Grade 12). Via PIA-Region 1

Reminders on classes suspensions during typhoons from the Department of Education: