LT, Tuba young sports journalists rule 2017 Benguet DSPC


La Trinidad, Benguet – Elementary and High School sports journalists from La Trinidad and Tuba lord over the sports writing competitions of the 2017 Benguet Division Schools Press Conference held last November 18-21, 2017 at the Benguet National High School in Wangal, here.

Tuba and La Trindad split the top awards offered by four wirting categories.

Tuba National High School’s Jhon Brandon Acenas placed first in the secondary English sports writing and Philex Mines Elementary School’s Ashley Mae Novelozo topped the elementary Filipino sports writing to lead Tuba.

On the other hand, Crisha Jelai Ganga-ey of Longlong Elementary School reigned supreme in the elementary English category while Grail Lubangas of Benguet State University – Secondary Laboratory School ruled the secondary Filipino category for La Trinidad.

In addition, La Trinidad also garnered three second places and a third place finish, including a sweep the top three places in the elementary English division, while Tuba added a bronze.

Cordillera Regional Science High School’s (CRSHS) Kyzer Bronx Bugatan and Hazel Grail Aliba took the silver in the secondary English and Filipino categories, respectively. Sgchaigne Rack Pugong of Buyagan Elementary School placed second in elementary English category.

Rekam Yan Malanes of Lubas Elementary School and Bea Alejaga of Tuba Central National High School took home bronzes in the English category.

The complete list of winners of the writing competitions themed “Embracing ASEAN Integration: Campus Journalists’ role in advancing inclusive education are:

English, secondary: (1st) Jhon Brandon Acenas, Tuba National High School; (2nd) Kyzer Bronx Bugatan, CRSHS; (3rd) Bea Alejaga Tuba Central NHS; (4th) Marilyn Tambic, Ampucao NHS; (5th) DJ Pier Allan, Governor Bado Dangwa Agro-Industrial School-Main; (6th) Tom Ayagan, Kings College of the Philippines; (7th) Ruby Lino (buguias NHS); (8th) Febel Rose Fortunato, Kibungan NHS; (9th) Janine Besitan, Lepanto NHS; and (10th) Jasen Rey Rivera, San Jose High School.

Filipino, secondary: (1st) Grail Lubangas, BSU-SLS; (2nd) Hazel Grail Aliba, CRSHS; (3rd) Remy Santos, Camp 30 NHS; (4th) Rizza Mae Banario, Balili NHS – Main; (5th) John Ray Sabayao, Loo NHS; (6th) Glenford Agdisil, Emilio Javier NHS; (7th) Leandro Lipao, Atok NHS; (8th) Francine Faith Balao, Bokod NHS.

English, elementary: (1st) Chrisha Jelai Ganga-ey, Longlong ES; (2nd) Sgchaigne Rack Pugong, Buyagan ES; (3rd) Rekam Yan Malanes, Lubas ES; (4th) Fionn Mae Reid Andong, Lepanto ES; (5th) Laurence Moresto, Paoad ES; (6th) Kristanya Kristus Luis, Marivic ES; (7th) Kurt Samuel Ngolab, Alapang, ES; (8th) Mary Lorraine Cayago, Camp 3 ES; (9th) Aliyah Angel, Abatan ES; and (10th) Milbey Leandro Bugtong, Balili ES.

Filipino, elementary: (1st) Ashley Mae Novelozo, Philex Mines ES; (2nd) Cielito Mae Velasco, Makayan Central School; (3rd) Lei Marie Bulawit, Sapid ES; (4th) Christian Joy Pedro, Palatong ES; (5th) Gabriel Abayan, Longlong ES; (6th) Lyne Canoto, Cabitin Es; (7th) Hans Reynen Galvan, Ampucao ES; (8th) Beniasen Aise Taging, Mogao ES; (9th) Iverson Tade, Lubas ES; and (10th) Jynlen Dapidap, Benguet SPED.

The top five performers for each category will represent Benguet in the regional writing tilt to be held next month.