Summary of Class Suspensions in CAR and Region 1 on August 16, 2018

  • 14

Here are the following local government units and education institutions who announced suspension of classes on Thursday, August 16, 2018:

Cordillera Administrative Region

1. La Trinidad – Preschool to elementary. By Mayor;
2. Kibungan – Preschool to elementary. By Mayor;
3. Tublay – Preschool to elementary (Small scale mining is also suspended). By Mayor;
4. Kapangan – Preschool only By Mayor.

Baguio City – Preschool only. By Mayor.

Region 1

1. Dagupan City – All Levels
2. Mangatarem – All Levels
3. Urbiztondo – Real Elementary School, Mabong Elementary School, Salavante Elementary School, Sawat Elementary School, Angatel Elementary School,
4. Lingayen – All Levels
5. Bugallon – Cabayaosan Elementary School, Bugallon Integrated School (Elementary), Torres Bugallon Elementary School, Magsaysay Elementary School (Pantal), Salasa Elementary School
6. Aguilar – Bocboc East Elementary School, Bocboc East High School, Bocboc West Elementary School, Sipitan Elementary School, Panacol Elementary School, Anonang Elementary School. Via Pangasinan PDRMMO
7. Binmaley – Pototan, Balogo, Canaoalan, Calit, Linoc, Camaley, St. Rosa, Gayaman, Lomboy, Papagueyan & Tombor. Via Pangasinan Provincial FB Page

Reminders on classes suspensions during typhoons from the Department of Education:

  • 14